Petrichor

I got this fiber from DFW Fiber Fest in 2022. I was taking my German A2 test, which was quite a drive away from where I lived at the time, and decided to stop by to get myself either an early congratulations gift or a consolation prize. I failed the test, but I'm in Germany regardless spinning up this gorgeous fiber, so I'm not too upset about it :)

NUBE is a line of 100% merino combed top from Maldrigo Fibers, sourced from Uruguay and Peru. The Petrichor colorway was breathtaking in a braid, but revealed even more beauty as I spun. In the braid it was a rich, dark purple with bits of gold. I was pleasantly surprised to find some light green and rich blue as well.

I started spinning Petrichor for the Tour de Fleece. As I expected, life got in the way, and I was nowhere near finishing my fiber supply when the race had ended. I've been practicing spinning a thin, even thread to ply into a delicate yarn.

Pictured below is a finished single yarn, but I'll update soon with a knitted and blocked swatch.